Testimonials

Here is what our customers are saying!

Listen to what Suzanne Voter, a local mortgage loan officer, has to say about her experience with us.

Tom R.

Nikki T.

Collin B.

Still wondering about our quality?
Take a look at our 5-star ratings and the reviews of our customers!

MEC Builds
5.0
Based on 10 reviews
powered by Facebook
Chris Hyland
Chris Hyland
2021-10-09T14:47:18+0000
YesGreat responseCleanOn time
Karen Culhane
Karen Culhane
2021-05-04T16:19:27+0000
For anyone looking for a roofing company, you’ll be 100% satisfied with MEC Builds! I highly recommend this company!... Haven and Matt are easy to work with, communicate well, and professional in demeanor. The roofing materials are top quality. The entire team is highly skilled. You’ll be pleased with your choice of MEC Builds!read more
Janet Malone
Janet Malone
2021-01-28T15:38:56+0000
MEC Building recently did a roofing job for me, and I highly recommend them. From the quote to the finished product... they went above and beyond. Their crew is like a well oiled machine, with no down time!read more
Paula Kratz
Paula Kratz
2021-01-22T16:49:53+0000
We've worked with some great contractors over the years, but MEC Builds stands out as the absolute best! Having direct... involvement with all three owners, during the entire process, was a new experience for us & made all the difference! Haven is such a delight! She’s so friendly & knowledgeable and really cares about helping you! Unlike other companies who sent employees to bid on the job, Matthew came to our home himself! He knew exactly what we needed in order to have the best new roof at the best price possible! Christian was always on the job, overseeing & working alongside his crew, making sure our roof was flawlessly completed, as promised, in just two days!! Not one scrap of debris was left behind & even the outside of our gutters were meticulously cleaned by hand!We highly recommend MEC for their outstanding workmanship and genuine desire to meet our needs while treating us like family!read more
Ron Breeden
Ron Breeden
2020-12-17T19:56:02+0000
We had our roof replaced by MEC Builds (Christian and Crew) They did a great job and hauled off the debris and cleaned... up the place before leaving. A couple of months later my gutters failed and I had them replace my gutters( This time Raul and a smaller crew) Great guys and a great company. Trying to get the funds to have them replace most of my churches roof next year! I recommend them highly.read more
Lisa Lippincott LaBarbera
Lisa Lippincott LaBarbera
2020-07-31T00:06:30+0000
I cannot say enough wonderful things about MEC in Grass Valley. So professional from start to finish. If you know me,... you know I'm a bit compulsive about stuff being clean. Every day Christian and his crew cleaned up as if they were never there...even after the tear off. Haven and Matt are a pleasure to do business with and very competitive in pricing. If you need a new roof or know someone who does, call MEC!read more
Daniela Soulux
Daniela Soulux
2020-05-04T08:43:43+0000
Highly recommend MEC builds from start to finish they were professional and very friendly. Haven returns calls and is... easy to coordinate with, Matt gave me a competitive bid and the roofing team was quick, kind, and cleaned up proficiently and most of all they installed a beautiful high quality roof on my home!read more
Darlene J Weiss
Darlene J Weiss
2020-03-26T19:57:33+0000
Hands down one of the best high vibes family to know. It's great they offer top quality roofing (& more).
Andrew Boland
Andrew Boland
2019-11-19T13:46:30+0000
MEC Builds is fantastic! Great people doing great (and very hard) work.
Next Reviews

MEC Builds, Inc.
5.0
Based on 51 reviews
powered by Google
Dana Nadeau
Dana Nadeau
16:55 17 Apr 21
The most positive experience we've ever had with home repair or contractor services. Very high quality work with... attention to detail and professional and friendly staff. Would not hesitate to recommend their services. Thanks for the great work Matt, Christian & Haven!read more
Mary Maya
Mary Maya
00:40 12 Apr 21
What an amazing experience! I just didn't want to deal with a new roof. Our electrician friend referred us to MEC and... after talking to more people in the area, they also referred us to MEC. Haven is truly responsive and a pleasure to work with and Matt came out and explained everything that was wrong with the roof by the photos he took and then explained what would take place during the process. Now the process... I could not believe it took 48 hours to get our roof done. My house is pretty big and a Tudor, so the roof is not your typical roof. The price, it couldn't be beat. When I received the quote, I was actually expecting it to be double. I jumped on it. The workers that came to do the roof... WHAT AN AMAZING GROUP. I would call them the Power House of Roofers. They were courteous, sweet and fun. They also left the area absolutely spotless, maybe even cleaner than when they arrived. Like Christian said, "We do our best every time. We want to do the same work we would do on our own homes." and they did. Thanks, MEC... you guys rule.read more
Dean Barda
Dean Barda
22:37 12 Mar 21
Haven and her team are well known in our community for doing a stand-up job! They won Best of Nevada County after only... being in business for a couple of years. You can tell that this is a company that is very centered on offering quality work and giving back to our community. Highly recommend!read more
Winding Road Imagery
Winding Road Imagery
14:01 11 Mar 21
This family owned business is one of the best to work with and you're always in communication with one of the owners... from beginning to end! That in itself is the best. Their communication and attention to every detail is super important and they excel! Not only are they amazing with roofing but to learn how interested they are not just to your roof, but they are truly dedicated to serving in our community on so many levels! All around awesome team!read more
Sustainable Energy Group
Sustainable Energy Group
00:55 19 Feb 21
Haven, Matthew and Christian with MEC Builds go above and beyond when it comes to all things roofing and gutters. We... work with MEC frequently because they believe in quality and good customer service and most of all making sure they deliver on what they promise. We could not be happier with their work and we will be recommending them all over town when our customers need a roof before our solar installations. You will not be disappointed and I will personally stand by that statement. -Harry at Sustainable Energy Group - SEGread more
Janet Malone
Janet Malone
22:55 28 Jan 21
From the beginning MEC Builds, Inc. made the project of roof and gutter redo extremely easy. Matthew showed up on... time, was thorough with his inspection and answered any questions. He emailed the bid to me very quickly. Once the job was scheduled, they handled everything. The crew showed up on time and did an amazing job both on the roof and the cleanup. I am happy to recommend MEC Builds to anyone looking for a quality roofing company!read more
Toni Mann
Toni Mann
14:13 23 Jan 21
We were nervous about our purchase of a new roof and didn't know much about this huge undertaking. We called MEC... because we had read some positive on-line reviews about the company. Matt, one of the co-owners came to our home and walked us through the process, putting our minds at ease with his knowledge and competitive pricing. Haven helped us choose the type and color of roof, and walked us through the financial details. Choosing the color was a concern for us, because we would be living with that decision for years to come. Haven suggested we drive around town and view the roofs that they had installed, which gave us a better understanding of how our roofing choices would look once installed. Matt and Haven kept us in the loop in all aspects of our roof installation from beginning to end. When the crew arrived they worked together like a well-oiled machine. They listened to our concerns and far exceeded our expectations. Within two days our 40 year-old roof had been torn off, taken away and a beautiful new roof took its place. Not a trace of mess was left behind. The team worked hard, and it was evident that they took pride in their work. Christian was meticulous, making sure that every detail was to our satisfaction. Yesterday was our first rain and it was such a comfort to know that we had a roof that would keep us safe and secure for many years to come. We loved our experience with MEC, and were so glad they we chose this amazing, local, family-owned business.read more
Steve Godwin
Steve Godwin
23:11 01 Jan 21
Just got my new roof put on yesterday. Everything about MEC was amazing from the initial quote to the finished... project. Matt and Haven were extremely courteous, professional and knowledgeable. The installation crew was top notch. They worked their tails off and were all kind, attentive to detail, and worked together like a well oiled machine. All the dry rot was dealt with, no mess was left behind and I now have a beautiful new roof. They were a little more expensive than some other quotes I got, but as the saying goes, you get what you pay for. I am glad I paid a little more because it was well worth it for the quality of work, and no corners were cut. I would 100% recommend them! Thanks for everything MEC!read more
T Eckerling
T Eckerling
18:52 28 Dec 20
From my first phone call to the end of the project MEC Builds was responsive, professional, and timely. Everyone was... happy to answer questions, provide product information, warranty details and installation details. I researched many products first before finding a contractor. MEC promptly met at the property, worked up a quote and had dates available for the install. We did not have any delays and the crew who installed did a great job respecting our property, keeping the area clean and were pleasant to work with. They were a true team crew. I highly recommend MEC Builds.read more
Russ Hofeling
Russ Hofeling
23:34 18 Dec 20
It was great working with everyone in this company. Matt is very professional, Haven always answers the phone and the... office is run really well. Christian and his crew were exceptional. They were fast, VERY clean and did a great job. Not a nail or piece of debris to be found after the job was done. My roof was replaced in 2 days. A new roof is a big expense and I feel really good about MEC and the work they do. Thank you all.read more
Next Reviews